Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5323-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

It looks like Starz is here for black series lately. First it was 50 Cent’s “Power,” and now a new LeBron James executive produced…

9 Rappers Kickin’ It With Their Boos

Thursday, 17 July 2014 by

As the summer is in full swing and THOTs are too, XXL decided to show a little love for the rappers who cuff in the summer too. Check out, “9 Rappers Kickin’ It With Their Boos.”

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5371-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Okay so either Katt Williams is really about that crime spree life or somebody truly has it out for him. And with some of…

There’s finally some actual hip hop coming from VH1′s “Love & Hip Hop.” XXL Freshman August Alsina and Iggy Azalea are just two of the stars supplying tracks for the soundtrack, VH1 LOVE & HIP HOP: MUSIC FROM THE SERIES. Common, Gary Clark, Jr., Emeli Sandé, Anthony Hamilton and Trey Songz all have selections on the project as well.

Interesting to see that only two cast members, K. Michelle and Stevie J have spots on the project.

Mona Scott-Young fueled rumors of VH1′s hit reality show “Love & Hip Hop” moving to Los Angeles during a recent interview. The soundtrack releases August 19, the day after the current season finale. Check the full track list below.

1. Iggy Azalea “F**k Love”
2. Trey Songz “Heart Attack”
3. K. Michelle “Can’t Raise A Man”
4. August Alsina “No Love”
5. Emeli Sande “Maybe”
6. Gary Clark Jr. “Things Are Changin’”
7. Janine and the Mixtape “Hold Me”
8. Anthony Hamilton “Sucka For You”
9. Neyo “Lazy Love”
10. Stacy Barthe “Flawed Beautiful Creatures”
11. Sebastian Mikael “Forever”
12. Matisyahu “Live Like A Warrior”
13. Common “Real” feat. Elijah Blake
14. Stevie J ft. Snoop “DNA”


Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5053-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

New York City’s “Good Day NY” decided to play a game of name that song live on the air while broadcasting their daily news…

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5049-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

2014 is proving to be a strong year for Black actors as the nominees for the 66th Annual Primetime Emmys were announced earlier this morning. …

Tagged under: , , , , , ,

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5047-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Public Enemy frontman Chuck D has been on a tear against the current state of hip-hop as of late and took to Twitter yesterday to blast his next person of interest: Iggy Azalea. Chuck caught wind of the picture below of Iggy Azalea with the caption, “Me And Ma Nigga’s<3,” which he took offense to. The legendary MC called out the Australian rapper on Twitter and when he was told that the picture may have been altered to have that caption he was still relentless in his criticism:

a new straight path to slavery Here comes a endorsed sanctioned CORPlantation artist with A line straight out of 1853 pic.twitter.com/OiUZhQ7DUi

— Chuck D (@MrChuckD) July 10, 2014

True or not the IGGY thing is a reality when you call yourself with the slaveass term that was branded on skin & today marketed, sht happens

— Chuck D (@MrChuckD) July 10, 2014

Iggy has not responded as of press time.


Tagged under: , ,

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5045-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

R&B singer Keyshia Cole has been weathering quite a few storms recently. While in the midst of a deteriorating marriage with NBA player Daniel “Boobie”…

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5041-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted named three people to fill vacancies on the Lucas County Board of Elections on Thursday.

Tagged under: , , ,

Warning: getimagesize(/home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/5039-thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thejuice1073/thejuice1073.com/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Premiere: Yo Gotti “Errrbody”

Thursday, 10 July 2014 by

Yo Gotti releases his new single off The Art Of Hustle with XXL today. The Memphis rapper, who released his successful album I Am last year, is kicking off the campaign with “Errrbody.”

On the street banger, Gotti calls out the rap game and how everyone is starting to act similarly and chasing after the same ambitions. “Errrbody want to be a dope boy, errrbody want to be a cokeboy, errrbody got a job/ Errrbody get money, errrbody say they from the hood, errrbody hood, but they not,” Gotti says on the chorus.

Gotti’s The Art Of Hustle is slated to drop this year. If you missed it, stream and download CMG’s latest mixtape, Chapter One.

Previously: Yo Gotti Mostly Stays True To His Soulful Memphis Sound On ‘I Am’

Tagged under: , , ,

On-Air Now